My Own Wonderland

I try to believe in as many as six impossible things before breakfast.

One, there are drinks that make you alive (coffee in my case).

Two, there are foods that make you grow (e7em, all food makes you grow, in fact if it tastes any good I assure you, it is going straight to your hips).

Three, animals can talk. (They really can)

Four, cats can disappear. (When they start disappearing though, be very wary of the junk food you are eating off the street).

Five, there is a place called Underland. (Refer to George Azmy’s sketch about the pit)

Six, I can quit my day job.

I did quit my day job!

10 thoughts on “My Own Wonderland

  1. Shimaa: Yes mam! Sinfully so! It was time! Interested in hiring an arrogant yet hard working spectacularly brilliant economist/financial analyst/business consultant?

  2. I would be very interested in hiring/recommending you.

    But right now, I just aspire you quitting your job, as much as I was aspiring you doing great at it.
    I wish I could take that leap.

    Note to Gjoe: NEVER SETTLE.

  3. Now as I am sure you are happy about it, Congrats ๐Ÿ™‚ I have been following your last couple of posts about how things changed at work and how you were unhappy with it. And I am really happy you took that step. It is BRAVE!

    I am sure that lots of people, not only me ๐Ÿ˜‰ , will be interested in hiring you.

    Just enjoy your little break ๐Ÿ™‚ Nothing tastes like freedom.

  4. Gjoez: Thanks dear! I’m glad you love the layout. Yes, definitely don’t settle.

    Shimaa: I love your word choice, my own mom opted for “foolish” over “brave”. Ah well; quitting feels right, that is ultimately what counts! Will do my best to enjoy the siesta.

  5. I love the new layout…
    And as weird as this might sound, i admire you quitting your job. I understand how hard it can be for people to do so.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Neisy: Thanks! I love it too ๐Ÿ™‚ I usually find quitting my job very hard (this was my fifth job) but I have to say, situation had become so bad, this was the easiest time for me. It just felt right. I gave myself a date, by end of April I would quit my job, so when the moment came, I just wrote that e-mail and voila!

Leave a Reply

