Around our office

1. Random Guy: Allo

Me: X&Y company; Juka speaking

RG: Allo.. is this Hazem Hassan

Me: No sir, this is X&Y

RG: Are you a recruitment company?

Me: No sir.

RG: Are you hiring?

Me: What exactly do you want sir?

RG: Can you give me Hazem Hassan’s contact info!!!

2. My Boss: Did you follow up with the QWE (Government entity)?

Me: Yeah!

Da Boss: What did they say?

Me: I had to repeat the whole proposal all over again.

Boss: He didn’t remember us straight away?

Me: Yeah, took him a whole 10 minutes to have a clue what I’m talking about.

Boss: Damn! We weren’t showing enough cleavage!!!

Sad thing is, she’s probably right!

3. Prospective client: So what is it you do?

Me: We are in the information intelligence business!

Client: Ah, you’re an IT firm!

NO COMMENTS!

17 thoughts on “Around our office

  1. Stupid people piss me off… !!

    I am glad to know that I am not the only one who has to deal with stupid people all the time…

    I am also glad to know that I am not the only firm believer in the fact that cleavage does get things done!!

    :o)

  2. Nora: Ditto with regard to low stupidity tolerance! Oooh you’d so love my boss, she’s the coolest! Next time she flies in 🙂

    Askandarani: OMG! What are the odds, that’s been my status and msn message all week. The answer is: Nassaba ya fandem, nassaba!

    Minneapolis: Wow, people actually still read this blog! You’ve officially made my day. THANKS!

  3. Ali: Oh, I wish it was in my head, but to my utter dismay… this is the real deal.

    Fadfadation: 🙂 I’m planning to do the tag, worry not, I just wanna be in a good mood when i do it.

Leave a Reply

