SOS and TV

Like quite a few of my fellow bloggers, I ended up at the SOS concert this Friday. Only due to inconvenient MBA schedule I was there for a grand total of 1 hour. During this hour of basking in the sun I got to hear a band I’d never heard before “IdleMind”. I must say I liked them a lot. Poor guys had enough technical difficulties to put the organizers to shame but took it all with a smile. They sang originals that were their lyrics and music and I loved the performance and the lead’s voice.

You can check out their music at http://www.idle-mind.com

Meanwhile, at our household we are big on watching “El3ashera Masa2an”, it saves you the trouble of reading the next day’s papers and is not a pro-gov show. Which is good enough for us. Anyways not here to discuss Mona’s choice of guests, rather the advertisement spots. During a commercial break an ad came on that left me thrilled, my father for the life of him couldn’t see why. Well you have to be a play station gamer to appreciate this. I leave you all with Coca Cola’s ingenious Grand Theft Auto inspired Ad. Just BRILLIANT.

6 thoughts on “SOS and TV

  1. WOW…….. truly, amazingly and utterly cool….. I have to start watching el3ashera masa2an.. lol

    But that’s not GTA…….that’s the exact opposite of GTA. 🙂

    I heard about idle-mind before but never got to see them.

  2. I loved the AD!! To7fa ya Juka!! I did relate immensely to the very beginning though!! I watch el3ashera masa2an on daily basis, don’t know how I missed it!

Leave a Reply

