The Thinking Blogger AWARD

Nousha spoils me! Earlier this week one of the most informative and fascinating bloggers I know was kind enough to look fondly upon this humble blog and mention it in her list. Hence it is with great pride and pleasure that I announce to you that as of this week “Ramblings of the Disoriented Mind”” has been awarded a which shall be displayed proudly . )

It all started with one blogger, Ilkar Yoldes, who decided that all the tags out there are mindless and the blogs useless.

Too many blogs, not enough thoughts!

He started a new tag “5 Blogs that make me think”.

The participation rules are simple:

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think,
2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme,
3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote (here is an alternative silver version if gold doesn’t fit your blog).

I must admit, it was extremely difficult to come up with 5 blogs, more so cause several of my blogging comrades have been tagged before and they’ve awarded it to most of the blogs I would have chosen. Yet I will strive to avoid repetition and give blogs their fair dues.

Here are the 5 blogs that made me think:

1. Greg Mankiw’s Blog: I’m an economist, I couldn’t help myself. Greg Mankiw is an Economic’s professor at Harvard. His amazing blog provides insight on famous economic debates, updates on new theories as well as up to date figures on changes in the US economy, his views on these changes and how they will impact the rest of the world. I was introduced to his blog through The Traveller Within (another great blog, but he’s been already tagged).

2. Soosa Elmafrousa: A victim of our times, a young lady who blogs anonymously and holds a cynical and genuinely helplessly frustrated attitude towards Egypt, politics, society and on occasion the entertainment industry. She cracks me up only to remind us that for real “Hamm yeda7ak we hamm yebakky” (translates to some burden/ordeals cause laughter and others bring on tears).

3. Fadfadation: A  young man with a passion for Islam, Egypt and the history of Arabs. His posts are informative, controversial and most enlightening.

4. Hearing Myself Speak: By far one of the most sarcastic people you’ll ever meet/read. I love her take on the public transportation system, politics, education, health as well as her vigilant updates on the entertainment industry.

5. Nforme: I love her poetry, her way of thinking, her articulation. The way the words flow on paper leave me pondering and often in awe.

Ok, that was my list, in the words of AAB “Dear bloggers, you’ve been tagged. Choose wisely!”

10 thoughts on “The Thinking Blogger AWARD

  1. *Awww* I’m flattered and embarassed and embarassed and flattered 😀

    Merci keteer dahling 😀

    I’ll post it as soon as I come up with a list isa 😀

  2. i don’t know what to say

    begad begad enta farra7teny geddan geddan geddan

    la2en kol amma mogtama3 el bloggers beyekbar ta2ther kol wa7ed bey2el

    sa3eeda geddan en -my blog- bey2athar feek we bet7ess befarsety
    🙂

    thnx alot

Leave a Reply

