What do you see when you close your eyes?

Cool wind blew on the secluded cove messing up her thick silky brown hair. The strands of hair taking on a personality of their own as they danced in the wind. She sat hugging her knees, facing the ocean. The full strength of the gale blowing in her face as she stared ahead at the waves that came at her only to die crashing inches from her feet. Yet she wasn’t scared. She felt quite complacent, sitting there in his arms. She leaned backwards to rest on his chest, he was sitting on his knees behind her, hugging her from behind as his tanned powerful arm held her waist. He moved his head out of the way of her lashing hair strands, bringing his face nest to hers. She could feel his breath as he brought his lips to her head. He inhaled, smelling her hair and the ocean breeze. He planted a soft kiss on the side of her forehead. They both just sat there; looking ahead at the ocean.

This is what I see! Funny part is, I’m not the girl in the scene, I’ve never seen her before in my life. 🙂

15 thoughts on “What do you see when you close your eyes?

  1. I LOVEEEEE IT.. so expressive.. a very adorable description of a scene.. I am still insisting on signing your first book for me .. don’t you dare try to get away from it .. I am on to you 😛

  2. I second Operon here. You’re very good at describing settings… how do you do that… I would’ve said “she was sitting at the beach with her boyfriend”. LOL.

    I hope that’s not really what you see when you close ur eyes.

  3. OpeRon: Believe me, I can’t wait either. I really hope that someday I can write something long enough, worthy of being published.

    Mak: LOL, thanks, I’m flattered. These days it is, our office building looks at the Ma3adi corniche. Site of the water from above and the spring breeze is quite inspirational. Plus… basically.. I miss ALEX.

  4. Wow, Juka. I find this so romantic. You know I still am hooked up to Harlequin romances just for the sake of such passages. I enjoy imagining a beautiful scenery with 2 lovers involved. I even wrote many poems that revolve around this imagery. Thanks for it really. I hope this is what you see when you close your eyes. Any particular person though?

  5. Om Luji: Thanks, flattered. No particular person.

    Pink Panther: Welcome to ramblings. Open to any publishing ventures. Will check her blog out.

    Ra3d: Usually I’m not 🙂 a romantic writer, it’s just, spring has that effect on me.

  6. Beautiful! I loved it so much, good luck in ur book 🙂 for me if i close my eyes i will see a similar scene but without the lovers. Mmm pretty lonesome 😦 but i would feel like a spirit roaming over the ocean!
    Keep it flowing,

Leave a Reply

