Studying Marketing

Since I have to suffer, I decided to share the knowledge/joy ๐Ÿ˜€

Among the concepts in product positioning is POP (Points Of Parity). It basically means that to position your product in the mind of your consumer, you relate it to products/concepts he is familiar with and show that you share that feature/concept/ percieved value.

In looking for a good examle I came across a great advertisement. Thought I’d share ๐Ÿ™‚

Song of the day: I drove all night ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “Studying Marketing

  1. Everybody: I agree, it’s a DAMN fine ad.

    Mak: Arab Academy, can’t afford the AUC ๐Ÿ˜‰ Struggeling middle class career woman ๐Ÿ™‚

    AAB: I doubt it aired to.

    But here you have it ladies and gents, evidence that I’m studying Marketing. Prayers ba2a that Friday’s exam is a breeze.

  2. I remember this ad! Though i only saw it online, I don’t know whether it aired; but since comparative advertisement is legal in the US, I wouldn’t be surprised if it had.

    Thanks for the PoP lesson, that was my takaway of the day ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

