Part of a song

You’ve changed, tis not only about tonight

Tis been a while since you’ve treated me right

Estranged, like a lot is weighing on your mind

1000 questions, whose answers I can’t find

Your light has abandoned my dreary days

Leaving me lost, stumbling to find my way

You smile for others, reserving cruelty for me.

I could be invisible, for I you just don’t see.

In truth, it really is such an odd affair

One second its love, the next you just don’t care

One thought on “Part of a song

Leave a Reply

