A year later

I can’t believe it’s been a year already, but the calendar on my desk and the mere fact that’s it is my birthday assure me that it is. I can’t believe a year has passed since I’ve seen her last. Her departure a year ago left us all shocked, vowing to be better. Looking back, I don’t think I am better, all the things I said I would do or become.. I have fell short. I feel I owe it to her to be a better me. I know it sounds self-centered and complicated, but that’s the effect a death of a peer has on you.

I veered off point. I just wanted to ask you all to kindly remember her in your prayers this day. I mean, she must have died on my b-day for a reason, even if that reason is just for me to forever remember her, say a prayer, and ask all those who know me to say one too.

13 thoughts on “A year later

  1. allah yer7amha…

    it’s always more shocking when it’s someone young, i think i only cried in 2 funerals and both were 13-14 year olds and not very close to me.

    had3ellha and the others as well.

  2. Kareem: I can only imagine the loss of people that young, my friend was a vibrant 24 year old, and it was shocking to us all. Thanks for your prayers.

    Ragh000da: Thanks dear, for both wishes.

    Fadfadation: Her initials are S.K.

  3. The death of a young person shakes you, and changes the way you see the world. Imakes you learn never to take anything for granted. May her soul rest in peace. She is blessed to have had a friend like you, Juka.

  4. Sarah: Thanks, rabena yesabbar ahlaha we yer7am elgamee3.

    Om Luji: Shaken we definately are. Thanks.

    Spellz: Thanks may he bless all our souls and may she rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

