Car Ride

I had no idea where we were going. I sat there in the backseat of their plush car totally oblivious of what was going on around me. They weren’t talking to me, they both had a very stern (we-mean-business) look on their faces. I had no intention of asking them anything.

We cruised along, their car darting in and out along the city’s streets. The neighbourhood didn’t seem familiar, the car slowed down in front of a tall building and we dismounted. We went up two flights of stairs finally reaching our destination.

Realising where we were I panicked and darted for the door. They caught me, grabbed me, lifting me into the air, my arms and legs flailing everywhere, before finally slamming me into a chair.

I felt trapped, he approached me with a set of shiny metal instruments. My feeling of uneasiness grew, I almost threw up all over their well-cleaned floor. As he came closer I felt myself sink deeper and deeper into the chair. His hand clasped a large shiny metal utensil. I opened my mouth to scream. It was over in a flash.

I sat in the car on our way back smiling as I played with my new toy. The trip to the dentist had not been a total loss. Taking out that molar didn’t hurt half as much as I thought it would.

 

Song of the day: Greenday – Time of your life.

4 thoughts on “Car Ride

  1. Interesting, it is amazing I used to love going to the dentist “maybe cos he was dead gorgeous!!” .. but No, I was like 5 or something & I loved to go there a lot..

    However, I do like the way you put the story 😀

  2. Sugar Mouse in the Rain: I know.. what can I say.. we were young.

    OpeRon: WOW. A kid who likes the dentist.. this is a first.

    Mak: Picture removed by popular demand. 😉

Leave a Reply

